Plasma Physics and Fluid Mechanics

The research activities of the considered group are based on numerical simulation of physics phenomena's and composed of three themes:

 

Plasma Physics: During the last few years, there have been a lot of activities in the field of a plasma physics because of its important role in understanding a plasma physics because of its important role in understanding the properties of different collective processes in space and astrophysical phenomena, as well as for many industrial and physical applications. In the proposed model, various nonlinear physical effects are considered on different plasma systems such as: relativistic, dispersive and non-dispersive medium, fluid temperature (for ion and/or for dust), dust charge fluctuation, superthermal, non-isothermality, non-thermality, vortices, and also contribution of higher-order nonlinearities. Therefore, our objective of the proposed model is to study nonlinear physical effects on the propagation, the instability, and the interaction of solitary waves, shock waves, and periodic traveling waves in plasmas and their application in astrophysical objects and laboratories.

 

Quantum Mechanics: Anharmonic oscillator potentials [AOP] have attracted a lot of attention from scientists in quantum physics fields during the last 50 years. Such potentials have interesting subjects in both from the viewpoint of theoretical and experimental studies and in terms of their applications in the various fields of physics, mathematics and chemistry. One such an example, studies of AOP contribute to the interpretation of vibration spectra of the diatomic molecules in chemical physics and in classical physics, which in turn explains the thermal expansion.

 

Fluid Mechanics: The aim of the research activities is to investigate numerically the coupled heat and mass transfer in a desiccant liquid air membrane energy exchanger as well as the effect of different operating parameters relative to humid air on the efficiency and performance of the process. The proposed numerical approach which is based on the energy and mass equations describes coherently the coupled heat and mass transfer processes taking place in the membrane based enthalpy exchanger with counter flow geometrical configuration. The proposed model take into account the saturated pressure by including it in the boundary conditions at the interface between the humid air and the desiccant solution.

 

Research Group Picture

فيزياء البلازما وميكانيكا الموائع

ترتكز الأنشطة البحثية للمجموعة على المحاكاة العددية للظواهر الفيزيائية وتتألف من ثلاثة محاور:

 

فيزياء البلازما: خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية، كان هناك الكثير من الأنشطة في مجال فيزياء البلازما بسبب دورها الهام في فهم خصائص العمليات الجماعية المختلفة في الفضاء والظواهر الفيزيائية الفلكية، فضلا عن العديد من التطبيقات الصناعية والفيزيائية. في النموذج المقترح، تؤخذ مختلف التأثيرات الفيزيائية غير الخطية بعين الاعتبار على أنظمة البلازما المختلفة مثل: النسبية، الوسط المتشتت وغير المشتت ، درجة حرارة السوائل (للأيونات و / أو للغبار)، تغير شحنة الغبار، سوبيرثرمال، غير إسوثرماليتي، غير ثيرمالتى، والدوامات، وأيضا المساهمة الغير خطية للترتيب العليا. ولذلك، فإن هدفنا من النموذج المقترح هو دراسة الآثار الفيزيائية غير الخطية على انتشار، وعدم الاستقرار، والتفاعل بين موجات الانفرادي، وموجات الصدمة، والموجات الدورية في البلازما وتطبيقها في الأجسام الفيزيائية الفلكية والمختبرات.

 

ميكانيكا الكم: الهدف من الأنشطة البحثية في ميكانيكا الكم هو إيحاد دوال النظام الكمومي تحليليا وعدديا بحل معادلة شرودنجر لمختلف طاقات الوضع. و هذه الموضوعات مثيرة للاهتمام في كل من الدراسات النظرية والتجريبية ومن حيث تطبيقاتها في مختلف مجالات الفيزياء والرياضيات والكيمياء. وعلى سبيل المثال، دراسات المتذبذب اللاتوافقي تساهم في تفسير أطياف الاهتزاز للجزيئات ذرية الذرة في الفيزياء الكيميائية وفي الفيزياء الكلاسيكية.

 

ميكانيكا الموائع: أصبح استهلاك المياه العذبة يزداد بشكل كبير خاصة في الاستعمال السكني اليومي. و في هذا الصدد يشكل التقطير بالأغشية المسامية تقنية واعدة لاحتياجها المنخفض للطاقة و لاشتغالها تحت ضغط منخفض و حرارة غير مرتفعة. خلافا للمبادل الحراري الكلاسيكي, فان مبادل المحتوى الحراري ذو غشاء مسامي يسمح بنقل الحرارة في شكليها النوعي و الكامن, حيث تنتقل الحرارة من خلال القاعدة الصلبة المكونة للغشاء عن طريق التوصيل بينما ينتقل بخار الماء من خلال مسامي الغشاء. يهدف البحث إلى دراسة آليات الانتقال الحراري و الكتلي من خلال مبادل محتوى حراري ذي غشاء مسامي صلب. يتم دراسة أداء المبادل على أساس الفعالية النوعية, الكامنة و الكلية. و يتم التحقق أيضا من تأثير عوامل التشغيل مثل نسب أبعاد القنوات و معدلات تدفق الهواء و المياه و كذالك درجة الحرارة على فعالية المبادل.

 

Research Group Picture